Saskatchewan Doctors Hope to Better Understand the Role of Vitamin D in Caring for Children with Arthritis

Two Saskatchewan doctors are hoping that vitamin D just might be one of the keys to treating chronic conditions like juvenile arthritis in young patients. A two-year research project being conducted by Dr. Alan Rosenberg and colleague Dr. Hassan Vatanparast…

Champion Child Cohyn Wells Signed as Honourary Saskatchewan Rush Player

Nine-year-old Cohyn Wells signed a special one-day player contract to become a member of the Saskatchewan Rush this weekend in the team’s tilt against the Toronto Rock. As part of his contract with the professional lacrosse team, the Moose Jaw…

Saskatchewan Rush Players Visit Kids in Hospital

It was quite a rush for sick and injured kids in pediatrics on Monday when some special guests dropped by the Acute Care Pediatrics Ward in Saskatoon for a visit. Rush forwards Mark Matthews and Robert Church visited pediatrics as…

Saskatchewan Rush & TD team up for jersey auction in support of children and families

The Saskatchewan Rush, in partnership with TD, are proud to announce an exciting initiative taking place on Saturday, March 26th that will help raise funds for the Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation (CHFS). Ryan Barclay, District Vice-President at TD Bank…

Regina Parents Fundraise in Memory of Two-Year-Old Son

Nixon Lawson was only two years old when he passed away but his parents have spent the last year working hard to ensure that he will never be forgotten. Nixon was born in 2011 with a heart condition and virtually…

Champion Child Cohyn Wells Meets 170 Other Champions in Orlando

Five thousand kilometers is a long way to go for a nine-year-old fresh out of the hospital, but the long journey didn’t hold back Cohyn Wells, Saskatchewan’s Champion Child presented by Walmart. The Moose Jaw boy and his family traveled…

Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

Natalia Poile
Darcy Koncz
Heather Irvine
Angela Sandomirsky
Clayton & Paige Surine
Leo & Sandra Verhelst
Gypsy Rose Ranch Ltd
Dan & Mrs.Heather McAvoy
Michelle Pollock, Mike Weigl, Brian Adams and Derek Halldorson
Kaleb Archer
John Bob Farm Equipment
Murray & Shirleyann Hauser
Marilyn Fitzpatrick Larry Childs
Benny Lam
Donna Carr
Curtis Freeman
Devon Paley
Sherri Rogers
Tammy Blackwell
William Coumont
Jillian Poirier
Leah Switzer
Terrence Mann
Rita Frank
Dwayne Mitchell
Phillip Gleim
Bioriginal Food & Science Corp.
Bonnie Braaten