New Online Program Will Make Surgery Less Scary for Kids

Hundreds of children across Saskatchewan have surgery each year, which can be a stressful event for both the child and parents. But now two Saskatchewan researchers are working together to combat this stress with an innovative new program to help prepare children for surgery.

Giving the Gift of Communication to Children

The ability to communicate is something many of us take for granted, but for children with brain injuries, cerebral palsy, and degenerative disorders like Leigh’s disease, bridging that gap is a challenging task.

Knights of Columbus Support Moms-To-Be Through Celebrity Dinner

It’s a celebrity dinner that keeps on giving back – even after six years. Now in their seventh year of fundraising, the Saskatoon Knights of Columbus #8215 are extending their support for the soon-to-open Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital.

Sunshine Maker Club Welcomes Grey Cup Champ Mike McCullough

Those who pledge a monthly donation to support Saskatchewan kids in hospital are welcoming a familiar face to their team. Grey Cup Champion Mike McCullough and his family have stepped into a new role as Team Captain for the Sunshine…

17th Annual Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Radiothon Raises Over $530,000

When asked, Saskatchewan answered. Donors from across the province helped raise $532,560 in just 36 hours at the 17th annual Children’s Hospital Radiothon, which wrapped up this afternoon. The 3-day event was broadcast live from The Centre Mall in Saskatoon…

Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

The Story co
Deep Foundations Contractors Inc.
Jean Donauer
Jennifer Smetaniuk
Cheryl Gleim
Sandra Anweiler
DBC Securities Ltd.
Richard Pulles
Darryl Adamko
Warren White
Abarana Saravanabavan
Dwayne Mitchell
Kathy Turnquist
Peter and Marion Federko
Debbie Bennett
Dakoda Godwin
Myrna Cameron
Blair Lothian
Vic Dubois
Art Extract
Julian deCiutiis
Judy Crosby
Jeremy Rieger
Mark Adams
Richard Kraft
Brent Dueck
Erin McMillen
Robert Bespflug
Meagan Beck
Richard Scott