$500,000 win still sinking in for early bird prize winner

Christine Newton’s life changed on December 5, after receiving a phone call letting her know she had just won $500,000.

Christine and her husband Ken from Swift Current said they were totally shocked after first receiving the news they won the early bird prize in the Touchdown for Kids Millionaire Lottery.

“We were very, very surprised!” said Christine.

The reality of winning half a million dollars is still sinking in for the couple, who are in the process of retiring from farming.

“It seems like it’s still a dream. We haven’t made any solid plans, but we would like to travel more,” Christine said.

Christine said word travelled fast after the draw announcement earlier this month, as she received congratulatory messages from around Canada, and as far as California and Australia.

One lucky person will still win the grand prize of $1 million.

The lottery deadline is January 22, 2020, with the draw date on January 30, 2020.

There are also hundreds of other prizes available including 13 vehicles, six luxury vacation packages, 41 exciting Roughrider experiences, 1,100 gift cards, 125 luggage prizes, 600 lotto prizes, and 213 electronics and home appliances.

Funds raised by the Touchdown for Kids Millionaire Lottery are being shared equally between the Saskatchewan Roughrider Foundation and Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation, helping support moms-to-be and kids in Saskatchewan.

Buy your tickets today online at or by phone in Saskatchewan at 1-844-574-5437.

For news and updates, follow the #TFKML hashtag on social media, @td4kidslottery on Twitter and Instagram, and Touchdown for Kids Millionaire Lottery on Facebook.

Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

Kathy McCaig
Brittany Olson
Allie Atter
Cherie Langlois-Klassen
Gina Doxtator
Melody Laventure
Dawna Tkachuk
Cheryl Sanders
Bruce Sprague
Dewdney Drugs (1986) Ltd
Pam Matiko
Owen Colborne
Deborah Haughn
Karen Livingston
Timothy Moffatt
Darrell and Brenda Yakimowski
Alexa-rae Edwardson
Amanda Farnsworth
Renante Nasibog
Cory & Heidi LaVallee
Janine Platana
LaRoche McDonald Agencies Limited
Bryan Dilling
Nicolette Govan
Jim Yuel
Polkadot Post
Cynthia Germaine
Murray Gronsdal
Andrea & Sheldon Fizzard