Our Partners

The Cannabinoid Research Initiative of Saskatchewan

The Cannabinoid Research Initiative of Saskatchewan (CRIS) is an interdisciplinary team evaluating and conducting evidence-based research on the safe and effective use of Cannabis as medicine. This research encompasses many diseases and disorders in humans and animals. Research in pediatric populations is a priority.

Pediatric Neurologist Dr. Richard Huntsman is leading a national study on potential benefits, safety and tolerability of a Health Canada approved high CBD: low THC product for kids with severe epilepsy. The study is largely funded by Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation.


Saskatchewan Health Research Foundation

Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation (JPCHF) and SHRF are working together to deliver the JPCHF Research Grant Program which seeks to promote excellence in maternal and pediatric health care. Investments in health research focused in these areas are essential to the well-being of Saskatchewan’s smallest patients and their opportunity for a healthier future.

As a provincial funding agency that funds, supports and promotes the impact of health research that matters to Saskatchewan, SHRF helps ensure the most urgent research projects in maternal and pediatric care have funding to improve outcomes for our province’s moms-to-be, children and families. Our integral partnership with SHRF allows for the development of new and innovative care right here in Saskatchewan that has a local and global impact.

Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

Beth and Edson Madis
University of Saskatchewan
Prairie & Pearls
William Moffatt
Andre Mougeot
Carl Persson
Cody Whiteman
Sarah George
Carolann Bresch
Angela Hicks
Katy Kohli
Chelsey Criton
Neil Wonko
Scott Spiedel
Angela Sandomirsky
Dwayne & Tammy Iverson
MaryLynn Kemp
Wendy Shanks
Jeffrey Vanneste
Pattison Agriculture Limited
Sheila and Don Ragush
Lakkana Piewkhaow
Leslie Schick
Roberta Mansell
LaRoche McDonald Agencies Limited
Bonny Bayne
Gerald & Lynne Bayne
Rick and Bobbi Soderstrom
Angela and Rudy Bowen

You must be logged in to join the Egg Hunt

The Easter Bunny has been busy this year and has hidden eggs throughout our website. Find all the eggs and a donation will be made on their behalf by the event sponsor.