Aidan B

2014 Champion Child

Aidan B

The Children’s Miracle Network Champions program, presented by Walmart, honours remarkable children who have triumphed despite severe medical challenges. Each Champion acts as an ambassador for his or her Children’s Miracle Network member hospital. Twelve year old Aidan Bohle, from Saskatoon, was selected to represent the Children’s Hospital Foundation of Saskatchewan for 2014-2015.

Aidan has the biggest heart to match his giant smile! He enjoys making people laugh and is always making sure everyone around him is OK.

At age 5, Aidan was diagnosed with a very aggressive, recurrent tumor in his right ear called a cholesteatoma. A specialist in Saskatoon removed the tumor four times, but the tumor continued to return. Aidan was later referred to a specialist out of the province for subsequent surgeries.

Despite being unable to hear out of his right ear, Aidan is a very active and happy child and spends most of his free time playing and watching sports. He plays soccer every day at recess, even during winter months. One day Aidan would like to be a goalie in the NHL, but he has also expressed interest in becoming a police officer, a teacher or school principal. Aidan is a very dedicated student and is motivated to achieve high grades in all of his classes.

Aidan knows first hand how important a dedicated children’s hospital is to the kids who need it. He is a true Saskatchewan champion, representing the sick and injured children of our province. The Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation is excited to have Aidan represent our Foundation.

Watch Aidan’s story:


Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

Ron Purdy
Ken & Tara Smith
Avery Linton Legacy Foundation
Susan Jackson
Janet Kimber
Chera Rossignol
He Ma
Lorraine Braun
Gerald & Lynne Bayne
Laura Lalonde
Nicolle Thibeault
Brian McKinnon
University Of Saskatchewan
TD Bank Financial Group
Bryan Dilling
Lana Bueckert
Brett and Andrea Austin
Sandra MacKay
Lilly Taylor
Dianne & Edwin Frei
Julie Bessey
G Adams
Naomi Degenhardt
Curtis Freeman
FFUN Enterprises Inc.
Ken McDonnell
Darryl Dennis
Waldo Berg
Brian McHolm
William Coumont