Saskatchewan Rush Gear Up For TD Children’s Hospital Heroes Night

As the regular season draws to a close, the Saskatchewan Rush have one remaining home game this Saturday that has tremendous meaning both on and off the floor – Heroes Night, presented by TD in support of Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation.

“The Saskatchewan Rush are very proud to support Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation, in partnership with TD,” said Bandon Urban, Business Development and Media Relations Representative for the Saskatchewan Rush. “As we hold our 4th Annual Heroes Night this Saturday, April 27th, all Rush staff, players, and fans are united in supporting Pattison Children’s. We eagerly look forward to when the hospital officially opens, and children of Saskatchewan will have a state-of-the-art facility to receive medical care.”

During the game, Rush players will be wearing special edition Hero Jerseys. These jerseys are currently being auctioned off on the team’s Facebook page, with all proceeds going to the Foundation. The auction will end on Monday, April 29 at 9 a.m. At this point, all winners will be contacted. Fans are also encouraged to make a minimum $10 donation to the personal fundraising page for a chance to win a team signed Heroes jersey.

In celebration of the upcoming game and to honour real-life child superheroes, Rush players Peter Dubenski and Nicholas Finlay, along with team mascot Bruiser made a stop to the Acute Care Pediatrics Unit and Maternal Unit in Saskatoon. The surprise visit was a way of bringing the game to kids in hospital by gifting them with light-up glasses, superhero masks, capes and colouring books. Mothers in the maternal unit received newborn-size jerseys for their new baby.

Other highlights for Heroes Night include:

  • Rush merchandise booths and the marked TD concourse booths will be selling capes for $20 and glow sunglasses for $10, with proceeds going to Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation
  • Children from Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation will read out the Rush starting lineup in the team dressing room and they will run out with the Rush starting lineup during player introductions

“TD is thrilled to be the official bank of the Saskatchewan Rush, and the presenting sponsor of the Rush’s annual Hero’s Night, in support of Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation. We look forward to this night every year, as it brings our community together. It’s always a high energy game with our champion team, but even more importantly, the evening events raise funds for children, and their families, and ensures they receive the support they need.” – Ryan Barclay, district vice-president Branch Banking, Saskatchewan, TD Bank Group.

To date, the Saskatchewan Rush and TD have worked together to raise $59,261 for JPCHF. Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation is dedicated to raising funds for the enhancement of maternal and children’s health care in Saskatchewan and Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital.

“We are delighted to be a part of this important partnership with the Saskatchewan Rush and TD,” said Brynn Boback-Lane, president and CEO of Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation. “We encourage everyone to come out and support this great initiative. With the opening of our new maternal and children’s hospital just a few short months away, this is a critical time for fundraising to ensure this new hospital meets the needs of children and families across the province.” Tickets for Heroes Night can be purchased here.

Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

Craig Advice
TWA Vision Group
Bryan Dilling
Jeff Martin
Joyce Legasse
Diane Fauchoux
Lisa Sands
Island Web Design + Creative
Steven McIvor
Pat Jorgenson
Avery Linton Legacy Foundation (Funds raised at Canadian Brewhouse locations in Regina, Saskatoon & Kenaston)
Nicole Le Roux
Eugene Gibney
Judy Lehne
Judith Gay
Derek Opseth
Lumsden Elementary School
joao alves
Darryl Adamko
Bryan Leverick
Graham Wisser
Leo & Sandra Verhelst
Beth and Edson Madis
Cathy Teichroeb
Charlie Gareau
Shyan Elias
Kristal Hurlburt