Media Releases

Swift Current woman wins $500,000 in the Touchdown for Kids Millionaire Lottery Early Bird Draw

Christine Newton from Swift Current is the lucky winner of $500,000 in the early bird draw of the Touchdown for Kids Millionaire Lottery.

“Oh my gosh! This is really shocking,” Christine said after first receiving the news alongside her husband Ken.

The early bird prize draw on Thursday included tickets purchased by the cut-off of 11 p.m. on November 25.

One lucky person will still win the grand prize of $1 million. There are also hundreds of other prizes available including 13 brand new vehicles, six luxury vacation packages, 41 exciting Roughrider experiences, 1,100 gift cards, 125 luggage prizes, 600 lotto prizes and 213 electronics and home appliances. In total, 2,100 prizes will be awarded.

The Touchdown for Kids Millionaire Lottery is a partnership between the Saskatchewan Roughrider Foundation and Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation. The funds raised will go to support amateur sport, education, health and wellness initiatives for the province’s youth, as well as the enhancement of maternal and children’s health care in Saskatchewan and at Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital.

The cut-off date to purchase a ticket is December 11, 2019 at 11 p.m., with a final draw date on December 19, 2019.

Don’t miss out on your chance to win $1 million. Buy your tickets today online at or by phone in Saskatchewan at 1-844-574-5437.

For news and updates, follow the #TFKML hashtag on social media, @td4kidslottery on Twitter and Instagram and Touchdown for Kids Millionaire Lottery on Facebook.

Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

Nathan Yanko
Susan Pederson
Michael Thompson
Taylor Fraser
Lambert Freistadt
Bryan Dilling
Duck Duck Go Inc
Leo & Sandra Verhelst
Sheila MacDonald
Saskatoon Deck Shop
Mike and Wendy Spicer
Christa Boersma
Dennis Paddock
Rob Herrick
Anne Paulsen
US Hydrovac Inc
Wendi McCarthy
Alan Rosenberg
Erin Weiss
Shelley Burch
Jamie Huber
101040888 Saskatchewan Limited
Kenneth Holmes
Lynette Kunz
Tyson Volk
Laura Lalonde
Adam Taman
Alexis Taylor
Richard Scott
Jane Weber