Media Releases

Warman Couple Supports NICU Twin Room at Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital with $250,000 Gift

A Warman couple with twins of their own has donated $250,000 to support a Twin Room in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at the new Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital

The space is one of five private twin rooms located on the fourth floor of the new facility. Along with clinicians, the NICU floor will help care for critically ill and prematurely-born babies and will have the capacity to accommodate multiple births.

Guenther family photo NICU Twin Room Gift

“As a family, we are pleased to contribute to the Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation,” say Elmer and Anne Guenther, who have a son as well as twin daughters. “We feel children are deserving of the excellent health care the Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital will provide.”

Twins are often delivered prematurely and the new NICU Twin Rooms will enable parents and families to be close to both babies at the same time. These special rooms will also provide a sleep space for family members, and added room for extra comfort.  In the new children’s hospital, the whole family can remain together to support each other while these tiniest of patients receive the care they need in order to return home much more quickly.

“We are tremendously grateful to the Guenthers for supporting this important feature within our new maternal and children’s hospital,” says Brynn Boback-Lane, President and CEO of the Children’s Hospital Foundation of Saskatchewan. “As the parents of twins themselves, they are in a unique position to know how much this space will mean to families across the province.”

The 176-bed facility is scheduled to open in 2019.

Every Dollar Helps

Thank you for supporting Saskatchewan kids, moms, and families with your gift.

Matt Walker
Debbra Nixon
Arnie Arnott
Alexa-rae Edwardson
ryan Brook
Karen Neufeldt
Moira Whitehouse
Mario Tetreault
eric thompson
Natalie Woo
Gerry Lanovaz
Sarah George
Crown Electric
Marie Penner
Elizabeth Scott
Terrance Knippel
Tammy Powder
Bonny and Mark Bayne
Francoise Martin
Ken Nordal
Polkadot Post
Hagen Herrmann
Nancy-Lyn Carriere
Kenneth Juba
DeVona and Angus Juckes
Angela Sandomirsky
Barbara Peberdy